Frankenstein


handActually I feel OK, but it would be easy to say that I feel like Frankenstein’s monster; held together by lots of stitching and thread. 

It was planned and not some unfortunate mistake of mine; I spent some of Friday afternoon on the operating  table.  I think of it as a mid-life service, having made a decision to have a number lumps and bumps removed. I went to a party last night and my host said he expected to see me leak like a cartoon character that’s been shot; I have so many holes about my body.

I’ve never had a general anaesthetic before and it felt quite strange to go to sleep on one bed and wake up on another minus my undergarments…

The incisions are a little uncomfortable, and hurt when I laugh, but they’re nothing major and I hope to be back in form in about 10 days time…  20 days and I hope to be hanging off vertical ice in Italy, so nature better take it’s course…

About Andy Harpur

Interests : The Scottish Highlands, The Pennine Alps, The Milky Way, Abbot Ale, Mountaineering, Climbing, Mountain Biking, Canoeing, Sea Kayaking, Astronomy, Guitar, Penny Whistle. I live and breath for the outdoor lifestyle. New places, new faces, new adventures....
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

