Strange People…


You really have to admit that there are some strange people on this planet of ours…  …but sometimes you have to smile because these are the people that make the world go round. 
 
I came across a blog today. "Munromooner" caught my eye. A munro is any mountain in Scotland that exceeds 3000ft in elevation. There are 284 of them presently on the list (which gets revised every now and again just to keep people on their toes).  I’ve done about 65 of them I guess, but the count rate has been low over the last few years as other objectives have been at the forefront of my mind.  I guess I’ll do them all one day.
 
Anyway, I digress, Mr Mooner bought a smile to my face. He seems to enjoy dropping his keggs whenever he comes across a trig point. It reminded me of a photo I took a while back while having lunch next to the cantilever stone on Glyder Fach… 
 
I’ll add that the photo is of a stranger who popped up and then dissappeared just as quickly. It’s not me and I have no idea who he is…
 

About Andy Harpur

Interests : The Scottish Highlands, The Pennine Alps, The Milky Way, Abbot Ale, Mountaineering, Climbing, Mountain Biking, Canoeing, Sea Kayaking, Astronomy, Guitar, Penny Whistle. I live and breath for the outdoor lifestyle. New places, new faces, new adventures....
This entry was posted in Adventure. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

