On a brighter Note


Well this mornings blog was really, really, gloomy. Maybe I think to much. 
 
I never mentioned the fact that my new sea kayak arrived.  I picked it up just before going on holiday to Padstow in Cornwall.  I managed to get a few hours paddling in it while away, just seeing how it handled and having a play.  Tonight Birmingham Canoe Club start their weekly meetings in a pool for the Winter season.  I’m going to go along and see if someone will be kind enough to teach me how to roll.
 
The weather forcast looks cracking for the weekend. Maybe I’ll go paddling on Sunday but a run around the Snowdon horseshoe looks quite appealing.  I haven’t done it yet this year….
 

About Andy Harpur

Interests : The Scottish Highlands, The Pennine Alps, The Milky Way, Abbot Ale, Mountaineering, Climbing, Mountain Biking, Canoeing, Sea Kayaking, Astronomy, Guitar, Penny Whistle. I live and breath for the outdoor lifestyle. New places, new faces, new adventures....
This entry was posted in Hobbies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

