Ramblings


 
 
Well, what’s been going on ? What can I write about that will be mildly of interest ?
 
Last Saturday I went to a friends Bar-B-Que.  He was determined to be the first to have a b-b-q party this year. I had a great time even though we shivered in the cold. He shivered more as he dressed for the part in his Bemuda shorts and appeared to have his legs specially bleached for the occasion. I had to let him down and tell him that it wasn’t the first b-b-q that I’d been to this year. My first was on Australia day in January. I shivered then too.
 
Anyway. Cocktails. Not neccessarily my cup of tea (excuse the pun). I thought I’d enter into the spirit of things. When in Rome and all that… a coctail come b-b-q party. Covers both ends of the social spectrum I suppose.
 
I’m rambling… Cocktails !  My first drink on entering said party was a "Zombie".  I found out why. There was 2oz of Dark Rum, 2oz of Bacardi, 2oz of Golden Rum, 1oz of some other spirit accompanied by pineapple juice and other extras. It knocked me for six…  I only had a long island tea after that and not a touch of ale. I fell asleep at 9pm. Standards are slipping.  There’s a pic of me here behind "a friend of a friend". I guess you can tell I had a bit too much.
 
The drink is an "Olympic" cocktail. I can’tsay what was in it, but there were 5 different liquours and non of them mixed and formed the different layers. Quite neat really.
About Andy Harpur

Interests : The Scottish Highlands, The Pennine Alps, The Milky Way, Abbot Ale, Mountaineering, Climbing, Mountain Biking, Canoeing, Sea Kayaking, Astronomy, Guitar, Penny Whistle. I live and breath for the outdoor lifestyle. New places, new faces, new adventures....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

