Guestbook


Please leave a message, it would be nice to know who reads this stuff…
 
Andy

About Andy Harpur

Interests : The Scottish Highlands, The Pennine Alps, The Milky Way, Abbot Ale, Mountaineering, Climbing, Mountain Biking, Canoeing, Sea Kayaking, Astronomy, Guitar, Penny Whistle. I live and breath for the outdoor lifestyle. New places, new faces, new adventures....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Guestbook

  1. Aimee says:

    I love you dad cann\’t what to see you can you read us a story
     
    love aimee x x x x  x  x x x x  x x x x  x x x  x x x  x x x x  x x
     

  2. PK says:

    Hey man, Sweet site here, can relate a lot. I live for the outdoors, surfing and the ocean is my true passion but a close second is the wilderness. I love getting out there and away from everything. There is nothing like getting back to basics. Too many of these skills have been forgotten in this modern day.
     
    Awesom ice climbing pictures, truly amazing.
     
    Catch you soon.
     
     

  3. Fee says:

    Ello petal
     
    I stick my head round the door occasionally when I see you\’ve been tinkering again!!
     
    Hope you and yours are well
     
    Lots of love (and big snogs but don\’t tell her k)
     
    Fee x

  4. Simon says:

    Hi – didn\’t realise you could search members by groups etc, but as the red wine was flowing, thought I should type in Tragically Hip and this profile came up.
    Just for your info, surprisingly I am also 41, and love the Hip, and mountain biking from way back when, and am a twin. My twin bro moved over to Canada in 1990 and got me into the Hip straight away. I am in the UK, where the Hip are completely unknown. No ideawhere you are located. No band comes close in my opinion. You seem to have a good life and just thought it was nice to comment that its nice to see people update their lives on msn and one day when I get round to it, I\’ll do it myself. I was also into computing but recently gave it up after 23 years to adopt an ebay lifestyle…anyway – many thanks, Simon

  5. u know says:

    Just wanted to say mista you got a dead good sight and I like your guitar me personally am a bass player but shes a beauty you have.
     
    Your dead brave too because Im so scared of the water.

  6. Unknown says:

    Just stumbled upon your site whilst looking for info on wild camping sites on Anglesey – just moved here and we love the ocean and the wilderness too and fill our weekends with both as much as possible. Love your pics, they are superb.

  7. Mel says:

    Well I seem to have found out how to add a message. I will give you a ring one week and come over to Brum on a saturday for a drink. Might bring Chloe and we could go for a meal maybe?

  8. Amy says:

    Hey Andy, was taking a look at your blog.  Just realized I hadn\’t written to you in a while. How have the last few weekends been for you?  I\’m getting some photos from my trip edited and I\’ll share them with you shortly.  It was a blast. 
    I was looking at your Yorkshire pics….how long did that hike that you guys?   Take care and I\’ll send the photo link later today.
    Amy

  9. Kin Hung says:

    Nice to bump into another fellow outdoor enthusiast on cyberspace.
    Kin.

  10. angel says:

    wicked site, you\’ve inspired me to be more adventurace

  11. maria says:

    Wow Andy, the photos are fantastic.
    Love the shots from Switzerland, the River Wye and the Lake District.
    Impressive that the camera stays dry and safe!

  12. chandrashekhar says:

    Hi Andy,Chandu here.How are you & hows your health?We hope that you must be improving now.Take care

  13. Unknown says:

    Hey AndyJust read your avalanch story after seeing the link from the UKC forum, after the sad news in Scotland today. Me – I definitely prefer playing guitar!Px

  14. Patrick says:

    Followed the link from UKC as a result of the recent tragedy on the Ben and have just read your harrowing avalanche account and found it very moving . I have been climbing myself for 25 years and have been fortunate to have been in a good place at the right time around avalanches – experiences I will never forget and like you have lived to tell. Luck, fate whatever but I trust in instinct and never get complacent. Having kids now bluntens the daring a bit but at least I\’ll be alive to introduce them to my favourite playgrounds.

Leave a Reply

