I must have blinked…


I must have blinked, or fell asleep, or something….  Where did February go ?  Life seems to speed on by at an ever quickening pace.  Maybe it’s an age thing ?
 
It was -4.5°C when I cleared the ice and a sprinkling of snow off the car this morning. Cold for England, but nowhere near the -39°C I once endured in Canada.  I love snow, it brings out an almost childlike quality in me. Snow = fun.
 
Snow + Work = frustration…. big time !  It was a beautiful drive into work this morning. Cold, crisp, that big yellow ball in the sky. Seems ages since we’ve had some good sunny days. Days like this I just want to get out in the hills.  Ice climbs are forming all over Snowdonia, The lakes and Scotland… and I’m stuck inside an air conditioned office, with the blinds down. Ho hum….  Maybe I’ll manage to grab a day to go ice climbing this weekend but you can bet the hills will be packed with hundreds of other climbers all wanting their fix – wanting to feed the rat.  Still, 10 days until I fly out to Norway.  I’m really starting to look forward to it….
 
Despite the cold, I feel Spring is in the air.  My neighbours daffodils are out ; as Wordsworth said, "dancing in the breeze".  March without doubt has to be one of the best months of the year; Winter drawing to a close and loads of Summer adventures to look forward to.

 

About Andy Harpur

Interests : The Scottish Highlands, The Pennine Alps, The Milky Way, Abbot Ale, Mountaineering, Climbing, Mountain Biking, Canoeing, Sea Kayaking, Astronomy, Guitar, Penny Whistle. I live and breath for the outdoor lifestyle. New places, new faces, new adventures....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

